Unlike a shared hosting account in which the info is backed up by the service provider, when you use a virtual or a dedicated hosting server you will have to keep manual backups because this kind of a service is not provided by default. As superior as a web server might be, there is always a possibility that something might go wrong. As an example, you may delete some content by mistake or a script-driven app could get damaged after an update. In the event that you have a backup, you won't have to concern yourself with this kind of issues since the content can be easily restored. As it may not be quite practical to do this all of the time on your end, we supply an optional backup service for all our server plans and we'll store a copy of your content on a separate server to make sure that it's unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you could work on your hosting server without having to worry that you may lose any information due to any reason.